Remove state filters
Global Menu
Main Menu

Latest News

News update
News update

The NDIS Commission seeks feedback on the Workforce Capability Framework

An independent survey from KPMG is open until 24 July to evaluate the effectiveness and use of the framework.
News update
News update

NDS joins calls for accessible housing standards in NSW and WA

State governments’ failure to sign up to basic design standards for new homes discriminates against people with disability.

Nominations are open for the 2024 National Disability Awards

National Disability Awards 2024


The National Disability Awards promote high-quality sustainable disability services and recognise the extraordinary contributions of those working to create an inclusive Australia that values people with disability. 

The inaugural Awards were a highlight of last year’s Executive Leaders Conference, attended by 418 people, with more than 230 nominations received.

Disability service providers, people with disability and their families are encouraged to nominate outstanding staff, teams and organisations who demonstrate excellence, passion, vision and commitment to supporting people with disability. Nominations close on 12 August.   

This year awards will be presented in nine categories: 

Individual and team categories   

  • Allied Health Professionals Award  
  • Excellence in Disability Support Work  
  • Media Award  
  • Outstanding Leader of the Year  
  • Excellence in Regional and Remote Support  

Organisation categories  

  • Excellence in Innovation  
  • Inclusive Communities Awards  
  • Excellence in Regional and Remote Support  
  • Excellence in Service Quality 

If you are ready to nominate an outstanding individual, team or organisation, go to our National Disability Awards webpage, where you can: 

  1. Familiarise yourself with the nomination process, terms and conditions by reading the Nomination Guide. 
  2. Select the most suitable category.   
  3. Register (if you are a first-time user) or log in to our platform page.  
  4. Complete the online nomination form (please, check that all information is correct, especially, spelling of names and email addresses). 
  5. Attach a photo. 
  6. Submit supporting documents (optional). 

Nominations close at 12:00pm AEST on Monday 12 August.  

Finalists will be announced in late September, with winners announced at the Awards Ceremony on 9 December at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Sponsorship Opportunities

The National Disability Awards are a powerful platform for organisations to showcase their commitment to inclusion.  
If you wish to sponsor an award or support the National Disability Awards, please contact: submit enquiry/feedback

Contact information
Anneka Hancock, Events and Marketing Executive, 02 9256 3192, submit enquiry/feedback